Like we've mentioned before, your shopping cart stays full. Even after receiving the confirmation mail, the items will remain in your shopping cart.
The confirmation mail will be send automatically when clicking on "Send email & Log out". Note that if you are logged in on another device, this could delay your confirmation mail to be send. Make sure to logout on every device, including the Webshop App, if you want to receive the confirmation mail instantly. In other cases, the confirmation mail will be send 30 minutes after your last activity in the Webshop.
Every time you add products or remarks to your order, you will receive the confirmation mail for the changes that you've made. For example, when you start your order by adding some products and then click "Send email & Log out", you will receive a confirmation of those products. If you log back in and add another product, you will receive another confirmation mail with just the added product.